Activities

Storytime

December 2, 2016 through January 1, 2018

Every Friday, 11:00 a.m. For pre-school aged children, stories and crafts are based on a weekly theme. Free! Thanks to US Bank in November, December & January.  Otherwise a suggested donation of $1 per child.


Printable Paul Smith Children’s Village Event Calendar

January 27, 2017 through March 31, 2017

February – Click pscv-february-2017

March – Click PSCV March 2017


Gardening: Maracas

February 23, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Thursday, February 23 – 4:00 p.m. Shake, rattle and roll these seeds – from plants. $1 per child.


Science: Elastic Energy

February 25, 2017 | 01:00 PM

Saturday, February 25 – 1:00 p.m. You’ll have a ball. Literally. $1 per child.


Science: Invisible Ink Art

February 26, 2017 | 01:00 PM

Sunday, February 26 – 1:00 p.m. Spies like us like lemons, art and acids. $1 per child.


Science: Invisible Ink Art

February 28, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Tuesday, February 28 – 4:00 p.m. Spies like us like lemons, art and acids. $1 per child.


Go Fly a Kite!

March 1, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Wednesday, March 1 – 4:00 p.m. Up to the highest height. Breeze permitting! $1 per child.


Science: Elastic Energy

March 2, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Thursday, March 2 – 4:00 p.m. You’ll have a ball. Literally. $1 per child.


Go Fly a Kite!

March 4, 2017 | 01:00 PM

Saturday, March 4 – 1:00 p.m. Up to the highest height. Breeze permitting! $1 per child.


Clover Sponges

March 5, 2017 | 01:00 PM

Sunday, March 5 – 1:00 p.m. Sprouting Clover.  3 leaf or 4 leaf – only time will tell. Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Taste The Rainbow

March 7, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Tuesday, March 7 – 4:00 p.m. “Sense”-sational seasonal experiments. Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Exploration: Spring Forward

March 8, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Wednesday, March 8 – 4:00 p.m. Jumping toys pass the (daylight savings) time. Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Sound Energy: Kazoos

March 9, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Thursday, March 9 – 4:00 p.m. This class is sure to be a real hum-dinger. Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Bonsai Society

March 11, 2017 | 08:00 AM

Saturday, March 11 – 9:00 a.m. Do a lot of little trees make a forest? Free!


Drum Cheyenne

March 11, 2017 | 07:00 PM

Saturday, March 11 – 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. You come, you drum! Focused on adult participants.  $10 suggested donation for drums please!


Exploration: Little Green Men

March 14, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Tuesday, March 14 – 4:00 p.m.  Do you feel lucky? A St. Patrick’s Day extravaganza. Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Clover Sponges

March 15, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Wednesday, March 15 – 4:00 p.m. Sprouting Clover.  3 leaf or 4 leaf – only time will tell. Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Taste The Rainbow

March 16, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Thursday, March 16 – 4:00 p.m. “Sense”-sational seasonal experiments. Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Barnes and Noble Bookfair and Storytimes

March 18, 2017 | 09:00 AM

Saturday, March 18 – 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Projects all day and storytimes at 11:00, 1:00, 3:00, 5:00 and 7:00.  Free.  Any purchases made benefits the Paul Smith Children’s Village.  We are celebrating the release of “A Stolen Heart” by local author and Cheyenne Botanic Garden friend, Amanda Cabot.  The Paul Smith Children’s Village will be closed today for this special event.


Sound Energy: Kazoos

March 19, 2017 | 01:00 PM

Sunday, March 19 – 1:00 p.m. This class is sure to be a real hum-dinger. Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Sound Energy: Kazoos

March 21, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Tuesday, March 21 – 4:00 p.m. This class is sure to be a real hum-dinger. Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Gardening: Seed Necklaces

March 22, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Wednesday, March 22 – 4:00 p.m. Grow your own – on yourself! Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Go Fly a Kite!

March 23, 2017 | 04:00 PM

Thursday, March 23 – 4:00 p.m. Up to the highest height. Breeze permitting! Suggested donation of $1 per child.


Gardening: Seed Necklaces

March 25, 2017 | 01:00 PM

Saturday, March 25 – 1:00 p.m. Grow your own – on yourself! Suggested donation of $1 per child.