Activities

Storytime

December 18, 2015 through December 30, 2016

storytime2Every Friday, 11:00 a.m. For pre-​​school aged children, stories and crafts are based on a weekly theme. $1 per child.


Printable Paul Smith Children’s Village Event Calendar

June 1, 2016 through July 31, 2016

June 2016 – Click PSCV June 2016

July 2016 – Click PSCV July 2016


Summer of Energy: Rubber Band Energy

June 28, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Tuesday, June 28, 1:00 p.m.  You’ll have a ball – learning about non-​​traditional forms of energy,  Free!  Part of our Black Hills Energy “Summer of Energy” series of programs.


Pine Cone Sunflowers

June 29, 2016 | 04:00 PM

Wednesday, June 29, 4:00 p.m. Really. A decorative art project using cones as seeds.  $1 per child.


Gardening & Grub

June 30, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Thursday, June 30, 1:00 p.m. Snacks and a lesson in horticulture.  $1 per child.


Summer of Energy: Color Festival

July 2, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Saturday, July 2, 1:00 p.m.  The light spectrum made visible – chalk the garden – everywhere.  Free!  Part of our Black Hills Energy “Summer of Energy” series of programs.


Raising Readers Storytime

July 5, 2016 | 10:00 AM

Tuesday, July 5, 10:00 a.m. For pre-​​school aged children, stories and crafts. Free.


Gardening & Grub

July 6, 2016 | 04:00 PM

Wednesday, July 6, 3:00 p.m. Snacks and a lesson in horticulture.  $1 per child.


Shadow Art

July 7, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Thursday, July 7, 1:00 p.m.  Leave an impression with your shadow. $1 per child.


Bonsai Society

July 9, 2016 | 09:00 AM

Saturday, July 9, 9:00 a.m.  Learn a lot about little treesFree!


Summer of Energy: Torches

July 9, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Saturday, July 9, 1:00 p.m. Join us for an afternoon of imitation practical fire keeping and learn about the simplest form of heat energy – fire. Free!  Part of our Black Hills Energy “Summer of Energy” series of programs.


Summer of Energy: Paper Beads

July 12, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Tuesday, July 12, 1:00 p.m. Recycled diligence pays off with unique jewelry. Free!  Part of our Black Hills Energy “Summer of Energy” series of programs.


Gardening & Grub

July 13, 2016 | 03:00 PM

Wednesday, July 13, 3:00 p.m. Snacks and a lesson in horticulture.  $1 per child.


Sunflower Sun Catchers

July 14, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Thursday, July 14, 1:00 p.m. Catch the sun year round with a sun catcher you create.  $1 per child.


Plant A Row Crop Drop

July 15, 2016 through July 16, 2016

Friday, July 15, 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.  and  Saturday, July 16 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Donate you freshly harvested crops for redistribution to those in need.


Summer of Energy: Prisms

July 16, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Saturday, July 16, 1:00 p.m.  Visualize the invisible light spectrum. Free!  Part of our Black Hills Energy “Summer of Energy” series of programs.


Summer of Energy: Lightbulb Planters

July 19, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Tuesday, July 19, 1:00 p.m. Incandescent growing vessels. Free!  Part of our Black Hills Energy “Summer of Energy” series of programs.


Paper Plate Marble Mazes

July 20, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Wednesday, July 20, 1:00 p.m. Just like that lucky old sun – except it’s a marble that rolls around all day. $1 per child.


Gardening & Grub

July 21, 2016 | 01:00 PM

Thursday, July 21, 1:00 p.m. Snacks and a lesson in horticulture.  $1 per child


Cheyenne Day

July 27, 2016 | 10:00 AM

Wednesday, July 27, Open 10:00 a.m. to Noon.